The committee will manage the group’s day to day operations and activities, as appointed by registered members for all members. They will work on behalf of all members and will represent their views. The committee consists of registered members who will be officers with a named responsibility and committee members without specific responsibility. The structure of the committee will be flat and collaborative, with each role supported by one or two other committee members. There will be no formal Chairperson or leader, the meetings will be chaired on a rotating basis. The committee and officers with specific roles are:

Sophie Earl – Media Secretary, who will manage our social media groups and other media outlets

Sophie can be contacted by emailing:

Jonathan Hornett – Secretary, who shall be responsible for the taking of minutes and the distribution of all papers.

Jonathan can be contacted by emailing:

Suzanne Jones – Committee member, and activities organiser without specific officer responsibility.

Suzanne can be contacted by emailing:

Julian Sansom – Business Secretary, who will liaise with local companies and organisations.

Julian can be contacted by emailing:

Judy Sumner – Membership Secretary, who will be responsible for administering the membership

Judy can be contacted by emailing:

Simon Turner – Treasurer, who shall be responsible for maintaining accounts

Simon can be contacted by emailing:

In the event of an officer standing down during the year a replacement will be elected by the next General Meeting of members. New committee members can only be appointed at General Meetings. The committee will communicate via email or other electronic services and hold monthly committee meetings. Registered members will receive updates from the committee via email if they opt in to receive them, everyone will get updates via social media posts.